ROM Hack Coropata translation

XDel

Author of Alien Breed: Projekt Odamex
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
coropata_ds_1.gif

Something about that little white item on the platform left of the banana makes me think Alex Kidd. ;)

Kionea

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Using the dark powers of necromancy, I REVIVE THIS THREAD! At least for a minute to ask a question that probably won`t be answered.
Does anyone know what killed this? Obviously a snag was hit but what was it? Not to get anyone's hopes up but I`m interested in bringing this back, though I have very little experience in rom hacking so I`ve no clue how that`ll go. I have a fluent (but technologically impaired) translator though so if I can get the hacking itself done he could have the text translated in a matter days/weeks depending on how much time he has to work on it.

Essentially I`m just looking for any info as to what exactly I`m getting into. If it was some major problem that was so hard to fix it killed the project then I have no chance in hell, but if it was just lack of interest/time then we could definitely get it done.

Reactions: matt!

Levine91

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
GBAtemp's users has a real penchant for digging up dead topics. It's like you guys don't understand the awkwardness of necroposting.

That said I AM coming back to this project eventually; however when a Naruto game arises I pretty much steamroll it till it's done. I may, may not return to this but my girlfriend's been nagging me about it recently so I might get back to working on this. :J

just don't expect me to do it like

this month

Any chance on this getting finished hahaha?
I had no idea there was even a very minimal amount of work done until today.

ravev82898

Trophies
XP
Country
Angola
Any chance on this getting finished hahaha?
I had no idea there was even a very minimal amount of work done until today.