[Lost case] Saving a bricked Wii U (without anything)

Rick Astley

The real one !
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Heyah guys !

So i'm posting here without any hope, but we never know.
First, i've no Wii U Hacking knowledge AT ALL. If there's any hope i'll try to look more in detail. But here's the story.

Yesterday i've bought a dead Wii U for 10€. The fact it was complete in box, in a great shape was just a nice deal for me, since i have another wii u to put in a box. So i'm good with that.
It was in a second hand shop, and the owner of the store explained that the Wii U died after the guy tried to update it. So in my head i was like "may be a hacked wii that was forced to be updated and then rip"

The idea is that the Wii U reboots and then gives an error. He explained me that nothing was doable, but I wanted to double check here.
I've seen that the Wii U boots well, but once i try to load the Mii Channel, i get the instant crash. For example, I could go the Internet settings, and even try to log in a Nintendo Network Account without any issue. I've checked based on my error, and it seems to be an issue with something crashing randomly. But here it's not the case. I'm 100% sure that loading the Mii Channel ruins everything.

Here's the error :
160-2215. 5.5.2 EUR Wii U.

Any hope ? Any help ? Thanks o/

Jediweirdo

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States