Edgedancer

Director of Moon based operations
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I am writing this not for advice but as a way of simply getting it off my chest but feel free to give your two cents.
I have moved cities and come down to Canberra for study. I am doing a bachelor of Primary Education with a minor in Creative Writing. You may be wondering why I would mention my minor but that is where I met her. I immediately fell for her and looking back on it (this is back in late Feb/early March) I should have acted sooner but I was more focused on making friends rather than relationships.
We had a great friendship right from the get go and I was successful at pushing my feelings aside for a while but there was tension. It wasnt always there but sometimes as we were saying bye after doing something together, I got the sense of unfinished business but I would brush that off.
Everything between us was golden until early August when I finally told her how I felt. I dont know what I was expecting but I certainly didnt get it. She said she felt the same way and that was great, until nothing happened. There was then evident tension between us.
Now, I should make it clear that I am a rampant overthinker. I try to chart out every way that a situation may go, and then look at every outcomes out of those. All in all, it screws me up and I feel terrible.
Fast forward a month later to her birthday. Nothing at all has happened between us. We have rarely talked about us and the close friendship we once had is fading away. So, being the nice guy I am (and trying for a reaction), I make her something special as a present. Its a video but that's beside the point. Just know that it was nice and such. I thought that I may get a reply about it, since I was invited to her birthday dinner (and was the only guy there) but considering how well I know her, I doubted anything would happen then without any privacy.