Hacking GBA soft-reset not working on M3 DS Real Perfect

Digital1980

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello Everyone,

I have been enjoying my new product very much. Although I am still a complete noob, I have still been able to access a few of the features. The emulators seem to be giving me difficulty which I will need to read up on a little more. Right now I am stuck on a part of the GBA feature. Games seem to play just fine, however, I am unable to choose the option for a soft-reset upon setup and I must power down my DS Lite every time I would like to exit a GBA game.

This problem ALSO applies to every homebrew application I have tried so far: DSOrganize, nesDS, snesDS (can't even get it to work), and Lick's Media Player that I can think of.

The only places soft-reset works is from the single player mode in a .NDS game backup or from the "moonshell" menu contained within the M3 Real? I tried to install Moonshell when I first started to set things up before I quickly realized The M3 Ds Real Perfect has it own built in media playing capabalities? Soft-reset and shutdown seems to work from accessing pictures, movies, and music in the upper left hand corner.

Things are constantly freezing up and locking up in various situations. I constantly power off my DS and power it back up. I am worried that I may be harming my DS by constantly doing this. Having the option to soft-reset would be a much better method I would assume?

Any information in understanding or solving any of these issues would be greatly appreciated! I keep searching for "guides" related to my specific issues but I have not found exactly what I'm looking for yet. Although I did find some good guides out there that would help others!
gbasp.gif

Maikel Steneker

M3 Fanboy
Trophies
Website
ndss.nl
XP
Country
Netherlands
It's a bit late, but whatever
tongue.gif

Soft Resetting from a GBA Game will never work, because it can't switch back to DS mode.