Hardware Security Research Team

Cr0wTom

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Greece
Hello PS5 enthusiasts,

I am a security researcher and after months of waiting I managed to acquire my first day preordered PS5 digital.

I am mainly focused on automotive research the last years of my life, both academically and professionally, but I am interested in getting my hands dirty with PS5.

If you know someone somewhere that would be interested to join me, or if you can give me any hints on where to find groups and people that are already doing this I would be glad. :D :D

Thanks guys...

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
For most I imagine GBAtemp will be deemed too casual to play in the cracking open the PS5 world, and if their security is even half what the last go around was then you are in for a fun one (aka I hope you are up to date on your side channel approaches, and possibly have tools to play with it at the sorts of clockspeeds* the PS5 likely plays at).

**how slowdown might work on this I don't know.