Homebrew Homebrew app sys-patch - sysmod that patches on boot

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
6,392
Trophies
3
Age
46
Location
At my chair.
XP
18,858
Country
Colombia
So does sys-patch negate the need to switch from fusee to hekate for sigpatches on latest atmosphere?
Kinda, Sys-Patch is a sysmodule which patch the memory on the fly at startup, detect if any patch is already applied and if any patch is missing and apply them so if you didn't boot trough Hekate's Package3 parsing Sys-Patch will take care.
 

Blythe93

The Treasure Tracker
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2022
Messages
862
Trophies
1
XP
2,129
Country
Serbia, Republic of
Is it normal that log says Unpatched for es6?
Also, I have the latest sigpatches installed and I have loaded Atmosphere's package3 via Hekate. Shouldn't logs say Patched in orange instead of green or am I missing something? es6 is Unpatched, es7 is Patched and the rest of them are Patched.
 
Last edited by Blythe93,

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
6,392
Trophies
3
Age
46
Location
At my chair.
XP
18,858
Country
Colombia
Is it normal that log says Unpatched for es6?
1711742181509.png
 
  • Like
Reactions: Blythe93

linuxares

The inadequate, autocratic beast!
Global Moderator
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
13,363
Trophies
2
XP
18,256
Country
Sweden
All I know is that ES have something to do with ES_NCA (or 0100000000000033) but not sure what ES6 is.
EDIT: Checked old backed up sourcecode, ES6 might not be in use anymore therefore not needed on FW18

constinit Patterns es_patterns[] = {
{ "es1", "0x1F90013128928052", -4, 0, cbz_cond, b_patch, b_applied, true, FW_VER_ANY, MAKEHOSVERSION(13,2,1) },
{ "es2", "0xC07240F9E1930091", -4, 0, tbz_cond, nop_patch, nop_applied, true, FW_VER_ANY, MAKEHOSVERSION(10,2,0) },
{ "es3", "0xF3031FAA02000014", -4, 0, bne_cond, nop_patch, nop_applied, true, FW_VER_ANY, MAKEHOSVERSION(10,2,0) },
{ "es4", "0xC0FDFF35A8C35838", -4, 0, mov_cond, nop_patch, nop_applied, true, MAKEHOSVERSION(11,0,0), MAKEHOSVERSION(13,2,1) },
{ "es5", "0xE023009145EEFF97", -4, 0, cbz_cond, b_patch, b_applied, true, MAKEHOSVERSION(11,0,0), MAKEHOSVERSION(13,2,1) },
{ "es6", "0x.6300...0094A0..D1..FF97", 16, 0, mov2_cond, mov0_patch, mov0_applied, true, MAKEHOSVERSION(14,0,0) },
};

So I guess es7 is just a replacement for es6 :)
 
Last edited by linuxares,
  • Like
Reactions: ber71 and josete2k

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
6,392
Trophies
3
Age
46
Location
At my chair.
XP
18,858
Country
Colombia
Is the es6 relevant?
ES6 and ES7 are the 2 versions of the set of patterns to seek ES6 is for FW 14 to 17 and ES7 is for FW 14 to 18 I think they booth are overlapping, but if one of the two is patched, then the patch is applied.:

the pattern sys-patch broke on this fw, which is my fault. the change that broke was `reg0 = reg29 & 0x18` to `reg0 = reg29 & 0x1B`.

A0.0091..0094A0..D1..FF97 should be fine for fw14+


as far I could understand the code needs to change the reg pattern to look but on the new code just a new set of codes was added.
 
  • Like
Reactions: josete2k

Blythe93

The Treasure Tracker
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2022
Messages
862
Trophies
1
XP
2,129
Country
Serbia, Republic of
I know about that, but nevertheless, I've figured it out. For some reason, my hekate_ipl was missing the kip1patch=nosigchk line. :D Now they are all orange which means that both sigpatches and sys-patch module are working (and doing the same thing).
ES6 and ES7 are the 2 versions of the set of patterns to seek ES6 is for FW 14 to 17 and ES7 is for FW 14 to 18 I think they booth are overlapping, but if one of the two is patched, then the patch is applied.:
I see. Thanks for the info.

Thanks to everyone who made these sigpatches possible. You guys rock!
 
  • Love
Reactions: impeeza

RedColoredStars

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2022
Messages
980
Trophies
0
Location
Vancouver
XP
1,296
Country
United States
I know about that, but nevertheless, I've figured it out. For some reason, my hekate_ipl was missing the kip1patch=nosigchk line. :D Now they are all orange which means that both sigpatches and sys-patch module are working (and doing the same thing).

I see. Thanks for the info.

Thanks to everyone who made these sigpatches possible. You guys rock!

Mine are orange except for ctest, which is green. Is that supposed to be green with both sigpatches and sys-patch?

I also noticed in the sys-patch options that Patch sysMMC is set to on by default. Shouldn't that be set to off?

And what exactly is Version Skip for? Config says 1=(default) skips out of date patterns, 0=search all patterns. Anyone know the benefit or disadvantage of using one or the other?
 
Last edited by RedColoredStars,
  • Like
Reactions: Blythe93

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
6,392
Trophies
3
Age
46
Location
At my chair.
XP
18,858
Country
Colombia
Mine are orange except for ctest, which is green. Is that supposed to be green with both sigpatches and sys-patch?

I also noticed in the sys-patch options that Patch sysMMC is set to on by default. Shouldn't that be set to off?

And what exactly is Version Skip for? Config says 1=(default) skips out of date patterns, 0=search all patterns. Anyone know the benefit or disadvantage of using one or the other?
https://gbatemp.net/threads/sys-patch-sysmod-that-patches-on-boot.633517/post-10389638
 

LightBeam

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2018
Messages
980
Trophies
0
XP
2,457
Country
France
Mine are orange except for ctest, which is green. Is that supposed to be green with both sigpatches and sys-patch?

I also noticed in the sys-patch options that Patch sysMMC is set to on by default. Shouldn't that be set to off?

And what exactly is Version Skip for? Config says 1=(default) skips out of date patterns, 0=search all patterns. Anyone know the benefit or disadvantage of using one or the other?
Green = patched correctly
Orange = already patched (by the sigpatches you already installed)

I don't remember what the version skip does :(



(woops got passed over)
 
  • Like
Reactions: RedColoredStars

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
6,392
Trophies
3
Age
46
Location
At my chair.
XP
18,858
Country
Colombia

RedColoredStars

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2022
Messages
980
Trophies
0
Location
Vancouver
XP
1,296
Country
United States

That didn't answer my questions.

Let me ask the first one in a different way. If they should all be orange if I have both sigpatches and sys-patch, what would be the reason my ctest is the only one that's green? As far as the other two, the post you linked to (whih I had already seen) doesn't mention either the Patch sysMMC or Version Skip options.

Edit: Version Skip was answered while I was replying.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Materia_tofu @ Materia_tofu:
    im not a very bright individual, but we live and we learn
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Materia_tofu, We do learn a lot from plenty of talented individuals.
  • Materia_tofu @ Materia_tofu:
    this is true! i learned how to make soundfont remixes from a friend back in 2021
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    Update on my brother: He's home now, tired and hungry, obviously, but other than that, seems to be doing fine.
    +2
  • Veho @ Veho:
    That's a relief to hear. Do you know what happened?
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @BakerMan, Any idea what happened? I hope that your brother's doing good.
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    Well, from what I've heard from my parents, he had a seizure last night, perhaps an epileptic episode, fucking died, had a near death experience, my dad called the paramedics, they showed up, took him to the hospital, and he woke up covered in tubes, and started complaining.
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    He couldn't eat until after his MRI, when he had a bomb pop.
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    What matters now is that he's doing alright.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But you still don't know what it was?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Has he had seizures before?
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    apparently stress can cause seizures, my brother had one during a test once
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    never had one before that, and never had one since
  • Redleviboy123 @ Redleviboy123:
    Question about game texture chanching Do i need an own game id?
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Veho for those that want to
    experience being sonic the hedgehog
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Ah, you mean
    furries.
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    well, sonic fans are a whole separate thing from furries
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    like bronys
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    sonic porn is too weird even for me
  • Dumpflam @ Dumpflam:
    bruh
  • Dumpflam @ Dumpflam:
    guys how do i delete a post
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    you don't
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    you can report it and request deletion
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: you can report it and request deletion