Hacking wiipod public beta

Status
Not open for further replies.

piratesmack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
$(pwd)
XP
148
Country
United States
Crissm25 sent me his source and we've been working on it all night.

Features:
-Plays music/videos from sd, sdhc, usb 2.0, and dvd (usb 2.0 and dvd require the mplayer ce cIOS)
-NTFS support (Thanks to libntfs)
-SMB support

To do:
-libwiigui GUI
-port libgpod to wii for iPod support
-Built-in motha fuckin USB loader!

Download
 

Ben.

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
126
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
"Hmmm it seems to me you are a pirate."
Then tonnes of numbers scroll across the screen. This seems nothing more than a prank. I personally recommend not wasting your time on this.
 

piratesmack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
$(pwd)
XP
148
Country
United States
Ben. said:
"Hmmm it seems to me you are a pirate."
Then tonnes of numbers scroll across the screen. This seems nothing more than a prank. I personally recommend not wasting your time on this.

Doesn't work if you're a pirate
 

Ben.

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
126
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
piratesmack said:
Ben. said:
"Hmmm it seems to me you are a pirate."
Then tonnes of numbers scroll across the screen. This seems nothing more than a prank. I personally recommend not wasting your time on this.

Doesn't work if you're a pirate


No warning included. And assuming it will be "Built into USB Loader" then why would I be a pirate for using USB Loader? It seems rather silly to build something into something you disallow.

Secondly why would I choose this over Mplayer CE?

Thirdly who are you to say who is a pirate? Really, just because someone has installed a VC/Wiiware title via wad manager or uses a backup launcher does not mean they are obtaining the games through illegal methods.
 

Ben.

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
126
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
piratesmack said:
Ben. said:
Secondly why would I choose this over Mplayer CE?


Better pirate detection, etc, etc

Read my third edited point. And really your reasoning is literally a little bit wank. There are NO merits of using this over Mplayer CE. People don't waste your time. Stick to one of the real media solutions.

EDIT:

To the poster above me, I really wouldn't get your hopes up.
 

piratesmack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
$(pwd)
XP
148
Country
United States
Ben. said:
piratesmack said:
Ben. said:
Secondly why would I choose this over Mplayer CE?


Better pirate detection, etc, etc


Read my third edited point. And really your reasoning is literally a little bit wank. There are NO merits of using this over Mplayer CE. People don't waste your time. Stick to one of the real media solutions.

EDIT:

To the poster above me, I really wouldn't get your hopes up.


Yeah, you're right.
Nobody use this!

CODE
#include
#include
#include
#include
#include

static void *xfb = NULL;
static GXRModeObj *rmode = NULL;

void random_seed(void) {
ÂÂÂÂsrand((unsigned)time(NULL));
}

int randomz(void) {
ÂÂÂÂrandom_seed();
ÂÂÂÂint ret = rand();
ÂÂÂÂreturn ret;
}

//---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
int main(int argc, char **argv) {
//---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ÂÂÂÂ// Initialise the video system
ÂÂÂÂVIDEO_Init();
ÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂ// This function initialises the attached controllers
ÂÂÂÂWPAD_Init();
ÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂ// Obtain the preferred video mode from the system
ÂÂÂÂ// This will correspond to the settings in the Wii menu
ÂÂÂÂrmode = VIDEO_GetPreferredMode(NULL);

ÂÂÂÂ// Allocate memory for the display in the uncached region
ÂÂÂÂxfb = MEM_K0_TO_K1(SYS_AllocateFramebuffer(rmode));
ÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂ// Initialise the console, required for printf
ÂÂÂÂconsole_init(xfb,20,20,rmode->fbWidth,rmode->xfbHeight,rmode->fbWidth*VI_DISPLAY_PIX_SZ);
ÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂ// Set up the video registers with the chosen mode
ÂÂÂÂVIDEO_Configure(rmode);
ÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂ// Tell the video hardware where our display memory is
ÂÂÂÂVIDEO_SetNextFramebuffer(xfb);
ÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂ// Make the display visible
ÂÂÂÂVIDEO_SetBlack(FALSE);

ÂÂÂÂ// Flush the video register changes to the hardware
ÂÂÂÂVIDEO_Flush();

ÂÂÂÂ// Wait for Video setup to complete
ÂÂÂÂVIDEO_WaitVSync();
ÂÂÂÂif(rmode->viTVMode&VI_NON_INTERLACE) VIDEO_WaitVSync();


ÂÂÂÂ// The console understands VT terminal escape codes
ÂÂÂÂ// This positions the cursor on row 2, column 0
ÂÂÂÂ// we can use variables for this with format codes too
ÂÂÂÂ// e.g. printf ("\x1b[%d;%dH", row, column );
ÂÂÂÂprintf("\x1b[2;0H");
ÂÂÂÂ

ÂÂÂÂprintf("Hmm... it seems to me that you are a pirate.\n");
ÂÂÂÂprintf("Press Home to exit");

ÂÂÂÂwhile(1) {

ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ// Call WPAD_ScanPads each loop, this reads the latest controller states
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂWPAD_ScanPads();

ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ// WPAD_ButtonsDown tells us which buttons were pressed in this loop
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ// this is a "one shot" state which will not fire again until the button has been released
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂu32 pressed = WPAD_ButtonsDown(0);

ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ// We return to the launcher application via exit
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂif ( pressed & WPAD_BUTTON_HOME ) break;

ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ// Wait for the next frame
ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂVIDEO_WaitVSync();
ÂÂÂÂ}

ÂÂÂÂint x, random;
ÂÂÂÂ
ÂÂÂÂfor(x=0;x
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
312
Country
Mexico
Let me get this straight, this player was intended only for Marcan and Bushing...??
huh.gif
well I tough they were capable of building their own player..!!
tongue.gif
 

piratesmack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
$(pwd)
XP
148
Country
United States
ether2802 said:
Let me get this straight, this player was intended only for Marcan and Bushing...??
huh.gif
well I tough they were capable of building their own player..!!
tongue.gif

they are but sometimes you must give them birthday gift
 

vmkstar99

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 10, 2008
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
49
Country
United States
I decided to do some research on how the whole 'anti-piracy' thing will affect people.

http://gbatemp.net/index.php?&showtopi...e=show&st=0
^Four of the five choices on that poll require that you've pirated AT LEAST once. So, out of the 242 people who voted,
221 people said that they have pirated at least once. So, take that data, and you could easily estimate that 91% of people on GBATemp have/do pirate.

Nice going, man. You made a homebrew app that 91% of the GBATemp community can't use.
Remove the anti-piracy on this thing, then get back to me, 'kay?
 

Dan_Aykroyd

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
318
Trophies
0
XP
226
Country
United States
Whaaat? What the hell is all this thread about??? I don't get if this is a joke or what. :S

And PirateSmack you worked on this, now cancelled it the same day, plus your nick is "Pirate*"!!! WTF?

I think Crissm hacked your forum account or something...
huh.gif
Nothing makes sense
 

piratesmack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
$(pwd)
XP
148
Country
United States
Dan_Aykroyd said:
Whaaat? What the hell is all this thread about??? I don't get if this is a joke or what. :S

And PirateSmack you worked on this, now cancelled it the same day, plus your nick is "Pirate*"!!! WTF?

I think Crissm hacked your forum account or something...
huh.gif
Nothing makes sense


It was a joke. (And a bad one)

All this app does is calls you a pirate then prints a million random numbers on the screen.

Source is included if anyone wants to check.
 

Lothlorian

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2009
Messages
207
Trophies
0
Location
Berdoo
XP
46
Country
United States
If you want to Piss people off just write an app that deletes IOS 60.

Fail..........


Wii tip of the day. Only use App's from reliable sources. Piratesmack does not appear to be reliable at all
smile.gif
 

Dan_Aykroyd

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Messages
318
Trophies
0
XP
226
Country
United States
piratesmack said:
Dan_Aykroyd said:
Whaaat? What the hell is all this thread about??? I don't get if this is a joke or what. :S

And PirateSmack you worked on this, now cancelled it the same day, plus your nick is "Pirate*"!!! WTF?

I think Crissm hacked your forum account or something...
huh.gif
Nothing makes sense


It was a joke. (And a bad one)

All this app does is calls you a pirate then prints a million random numbers on the screen.

Source is included if anyone wants to check.

Oh... I see... I just read the source code now.

Really funny
unsure.gif
 

piratesmack

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
787
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
$(pwd)
XP
148
Country
United States
Lothlorian said:
If you want to Piss people off just write an app that deletes IOS 60.

Fail..........


Wii tip of the day. Only use App's from reliable sources. Piratesmack does not appear to be reliable at all
smile.gif

That's mean, I'd never write something like that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    I just found out that the EU version is better in literally every way, better sound quality, better lighting, and there's even a patch someone made to make the text look nicer
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    Do I restart now using what i've learned on the EU version since it's a better overall experience? or do I continue with the US version since that is what ive been using, and if someone decides to play my hack, it would most likely be that version?
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    @TwoSpikedHands, I'll preface this with the fact that I know nothing about the game, but, I think it depends on what your goals are. Are you trying to make a definitive version of the game? You may want to refocus your efforts on the EU version then. Or, are you trying to make a better US version? In which case, the only way to make a better US version is to keep on plugging away at that one ;)
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I'm not familiar with the technicalities of the differences between the two versions, but I'm wondering if at least some of those differences are things that you could port over to the US version in your patch without having to include copyrighted assets from the EU version
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    @Sicklyboy I am wanting to fully change the game and bend it to my will lol. I would like to eventually have the ability to add more characters, enemies, even have a completely different story if i wanted. I already have the ability to change the tilemaps in the US version, so I can basically make my own map and warp to it in game - so I'm pretty far into it!
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    I really would like to make a hack that I would enjoy playing, and maybe other people would too. swapping to the EU version would also mean my US friends could not legally play it
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    I am definitely considering porting over some of the EU features without using the actual ROM itself, tbh that would probably be the best way to go about it... but i'm sad that the voice acting is so.... not good on the US version. May not be a way around that though
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    I appreciate the insight!
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @TwoSpikedHands just switch, all the knowledge you learned still applies and most of the code and assets should be the same anyway
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    and realistically they wouldn't

    be able to play it legally anyway since they need a ROM and they probably don't have the means to dump it themselves
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    why the shit does the shitbox randomly insert newlines in my messages
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It does that when I edit a post.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It inserts a newline in a random spot.
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    never had that i don't think
  • Karma177 @ Karma177:
    do y'all think having an sd card that has a write speed of 700kb/s is a bad idea?
    trying to restore emunand rn but it's taking ages... (also when I finished the first time hekate decided to delete all my fucking files :wacko:)
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Karma177 that sd card is 100% faulty so yes, its a bad idea
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    even the slowest non-sdhc sd cards are a few MB/s
  • Karma177 @ Karma177:
    @The Real Jdbye it hasn't given me any error trying to write things on it so I don't really think it's faulty (pasted 40/50gb+ folders and no write errors)
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    run h2testw on it
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    when SD cards/microSD write speeds drop below a meg a sec, they're usually on the verge of dying
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Samsung SD format can sometimes fix them too
  • Purple_Heart @ Purple_Heart:
    yes looks like an faulty sd
  • Purple_Heart @ Purple_Heart:
    @Psionic Roshambo i may try that with my dead sd cards
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    It's always worth a shot
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: It's always worth a shot